Posted by: bunnyterry | May 26, 2010

Quay County Girls at the Albuquerque Wine Festival

Me with Sabrina 30 years ago - luckily we're both now old enough to drink wine at the festival!

I love New Mexico wines.  And the New Mexico Wine Growers Association puts together a great weekend of wine tasting, testing and buying every Memorial Day at Balloon Fiesta Park in Albuquerque.  And this year, my best pal Sabrina and I will be there, not just as tasters and testers and buyers (although we plan to get in on THAT action).  We’re going to be selling jewelry and t-shirts and great gifts, from Pick Up Sticks Jewelry Company and from one of our favorite companies, Virgins, Saints & Sinners.  All good stuff.  You’re going to want some. . .

Grapevines in Southern New Mexico

Want the details so you can join us?  Go to www.abqwinefestival.com for the music lineup, which promises to be great.  The event is May 29 – 31, 2010, beginning at noon daily and continuing until 6:00 p.m.  Admission is $15, which includes a souvenir glass for tasting all the best New Mexico wines.  You can find more information about New Mexico wines in general at www.nmwine.com

Gruet sparkling wine - one of my faves

My sources say the weather should be perfect – there’s nothing like Albuquerque in May.  Bring a hat, sunscreen, your photo id (their instructions, not mine) and plan on having a great time.  I do!

Responses

  1. You girls taste a few wines in my absence! I’ll miss you at the lake,but know you will manage to have a blast without me!

  2. Bunny:

    The Gruet is one of our favorites, too. Don’t miss my post lately on the Santa Fe Wine Festival. We plan on being there in July this year again. I wish I could have made the Albq. festival to have seen you and your craft. Hope it all went well for you.

    A votre sante!

    Jack


Leave a Reply

Categories

